stoictrader

Recommended Podcasts

In Uncategorized on October 22, 2013 at 8:09 pm

iTunes links to some of my favourite podcasts, arranged by category.

(Got any other suggestions?  Leave them in the comments or tweet me @stoictrader )

Finance/Economics/Trading

The Economist Editor’s Picks: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-economist-editors-picks/id313848583

Bloomberg Markets Magazine: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/bloomberg-markets-magazine/id347631293

Freakonomics Radio: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/freakonomics-radio/id354668519

NPR Planet Money: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/npr-planet-money-podcast/id290783428

Harvard Business Review IdeaCast: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/hbr-ideacast/id152022135

Trend Following with Covel (great interviews, avoid the rest): https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/trend-following-michael-covel/id151217747

History/Culture/Science/Other

In Our Time with Melvyn Bragg: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/in-our-time-with-melvyn-bragg/id73330895

Science Magazine: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/science-magazine-podcast/id120329020

NPR TED Radio Hour: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/npr-ted-radio-hour-podcast/id523121474

Here’s the Thing with Alec Baldwin: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/heres-thing-alec-baldwin/id472939437

Humor/Interview

The Adam Carolla Show: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/the-adam-carolla-show/id306390087

This Week with Larry Miller: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/this-week-with-larry-miller/id390094813

– – –

Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/StoicTrader

– – – Anything below here is an unaffiliated advertisement – – –

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: