stoictrader

Charts, 2012 – Week 34

In Charts on August 19, 2012 at 2:12 pm

A collection of weekly charts that I am looking at in advance of the 34th week of 2012.  Beware August, summer doldrums, light volume, etc.

1. GBPUSD

2. EURGBP

3. GBPCAD

More charts below including: Silver, USDCAD, USDCHF, USDJPY, GBPCHF, GBPAUD, EURUSD, AUDUSD, AUDJPY, AUDCAD, and Gold

4. Silver

5. USDCAD

6. USDJPY

7. USDCHF

8. GBPCHF

9. GBPAUD

10. EURUSD

11. AUDUSD

12. AUDJPY

13. AUDCAD

14. Gold

– – –

A word about the charts: On Sundays I tend to look at weekly OHLC bar charts and watch for three things: classic chart patterns, channels, and support/resistance.  If nothing jumps out at me, I look at weekly moving averages and crossovers, candle charts, bollinger bands, etc.  I post a few that seem most relevant to me. I don’t necessarily trade based on weeklies, but they help me understand context.  I am always amazed how insignificant 300 pip moves look on a weekly chart.

– – -Anything below here is an unaffiliated advertisement – – –

Leave a Reply

